Sharpmonk
हिन्दी
National Testing Agency (NTA)

NEET UG photo & signature resizer

KB windows but no pixel sizes: passport photo, signature, and one image of both hands' finger and thumb impressions.

Checked against the Information Bulletin, NEET (UG)-2026 (February 2026) on 18 October 2026

NEET UG upload specifications

UploadPixelsFile sizeDPIFormat
Passport-size photographNot specified10–⁠200 KB—JPG / JPEG
SignatureNot specified10–⁠100 KB—JPG / JPEG
Left & right hand finger and thumb impressionsNot specified50–⁠200 KB—JPG / JPEG
Choose your photoor drop it here. JPG, PNG or WebP — a phone photo is fine. Already made one? Drop it in to check whether it passes.Stays on this device. Nothing is uploaded.

Your file

File
photo.jpg
Pixels
350 × 450
Size
10–200 KB
DPI
Not required

0 of 3 uploads readyStill to do: passport-size photograph, signature, left & right hand finger and thumb impressions.

What the notification says

Passport-size photograph

  • Recent passport-size photograph, in colour or black & white.
  • 80% of the image should be your face, without a mask, with ears visible.
  • White background.
  • JPG / JPEG, between 10 KB and 200 KB.

Sharpmonk note: The bulletin sets no pixel dimensions. Sharpmonk produces 350 × 450 px — the 3.5 × 4.5 cm passport proportion — which is comfortably sharp and well inside the size window.

Sharpmonk note: The bulletin doesn't say where the face starts and ends. Sharpmonk's photo check measures from the top of the head to the chin and wants that to fill at least 80% of the photo's height; “Frame my face” sets it to about 84%.

Signature

  • JPG / JPEG, between 10 KB and 100 KB.

Sharpmonk note: The bulletin sets no pixel dimensions for the signature. Sharpmonk uses 400 × 160 px, a 5 : 2 strip that fits a normal signature without clipping.

Left & right hand finger and thumb impressions

  • Impressions of the fingers and thumbs of both hands, clearly legible.
  • JPG / JPEG. Unclear impressions are rejected.

Sharpmonk note: The bulletin contradicts itself here: its upload list says 10–200 KB, and the section on impressions a page later says 50–300 KB. Sharpmonk targets 50–200 KB, which satisfies both.

Sharpmonk note: No pixel size is given; 900 × 600 px keeps all ten prints legible.

Also required

  • A live photograph captured in the form by webcam or a QR code on your phone. It is matched against your Aadhaar photo.
  • Certificates (Class X, category, address proof and others) as PDFs of 50–300 KB each.
Make the certificates PDF (50–300 KB)

Questions

The bulletin gives a file size, not pixel dimensions: a JPG between 10 KB and 200 KB, colour or black & white, with your face (no mask, ears visible) filling 80% of the image against a white background.

Not in the 2026 upload list. The images uploaded are the passport-size photograph, signature, and finger and thumb impressions, plus a live photo captured in the form.

The 2026 bulletin says both, a page apart. A file between 50 KB and 200 KB meets both readings, so that's what Sharpmonk produces.

The bulletin says no: the facility for correcting the photograph, signature and impressions will not be given, so check them before you submit.